Traditionally dressed PGDM students at Induction program at BIMM

Induction Program

At Sri Balaji Society, we believe in laying a strong foundation to the management career that lies ahead of the student manager. We start working on this foundation right from Day 1 when the student enters the Campus. The 45 days long induction period comprises the bridge-cum-skill upgradation training conducted by the Grand Master Consultancy. The training aims to bring students, from different educational streams, at par with one another and bridge the gap between the commerce and non-commerce students. The program comprises classroom based training augmented by workshops, and guest lectures where the student managers get an opportunity to interact with eminent personalities from various walks of life.

The induction program is not only an academically rigorous exercise but also physically demanding. Student managers start their day at 8:00 am and are engaged in various activities till around 8:00 pm. This builds a habit of putting in extra hours which is a demand of the corporates thereby making the transition from campus to corporate a smooth one.

Guest list for the Induction Programme (Batch 2017-19)
S.No Day Date Designation and Company Name Contact Person
1 Tuesday 13 Jun 17   Major. Arun Phatak
2 Thursday 15 Jun 17 CEO, Aquil Busrai Consulting Dr. Aquil Busrai
3 Friday 16 Jun 17   Captain Shekhar Dutt
4 Saturday 17 Jun 17 Whole Time Director & CEO, Finolex J-Power Systems Pvt Ltd Mr. Rajeesh Sharda
6 Tuesday 20 Jun 17   Lt. Gen. V M Patil
7 Wednesday 21 Jun 17 Art of Living Mr. Vishal Merani
8 Thursday 22 Jun 17 President , Mumbai Dabbawala Association Mr. Raghunath D Medge
9 Friday 23 Jun 17   Lt. Gen. Deepak Ajwani
10 Saturday 24 Jun 17 CEO, Saraplast Pvt Ltd Mr. Rajeev Kher
11 Saturday 24 Jun 17 Actress Ms. Sampada Vaze
11 Sunday 25 Jun 17 Stress Management Prachi Deshpande
12 Monday 26 Jun 17 Dy. General Manager - Human Resources, Godrej & Boyce Mfg. Co. Ltd. Mr. Kaustubh Joshi
13 Tuesday 27 Jun 17   Lt. Gen. Vijay Oberoi
14 Wednesday 28 Jun 17 Director, Paradigm Plus Mr. Rajat Sarkar
17 Friday 30 Jun 17   Air Chief Marshal P V Naik
19 Sunday 2 Jul 17   Air Chief Marshal Anil Tipnis
27 Monday 10 Jul 17   General V P Malik, PVSM, AVSM (Retd)
28 Tuesday 11 Jul 17 IAS Dr. Bilal Bhat
29 Tuesday 11 Jul 17 KAS Ms. Rehmat Bhat
30 Wednesday 12 Jul 17 Dean, University of Michigan Mr. Subrata Poddar
31 Thursday 13 Jul 17   Air Marshal Kulwant Singh Gill
32 Friday 14 Jul 17 Principal Consultant (Manager), Pricewaterhouse Coopers Mohammed Asif Iqbal
33 Saturday 15 Jul 17 Assistant Manager, Pyro Networks Mr. Santosh Kannan
34 Sunday 16 Jul 17   Mr. Sudhir Jha
35 Monday 17 Jul 17 Lupin Labs Ms. Arnabi Marjit
36 Saturday 22 Jul 17 Chief Marketing Officer, Narayana Health : Hospitals & Healthcare Mr. Sumanta Ray
37 Monday 24 Jul 17 Founder - Wani Group, Wani Technologies Mr. Dippak Wani
38 Tuesday 25 Jul 17 Chief People Officer, Sears Global Technologies India Pvt. Ltd. Mr. Santosh Panicker
40 Friday 28 Jul 17 Founder, RVM Foundation Mr. Ravi V. Melwani
41 Saturday 29 Jul 17 Head- Policy, Processes, Digitisation & Change, Talent Acquisition Group, Reliance Industries Ltd. Mr. Swapnakant Samal     
42 Sunday 30 Jul 17 Head Corporate HR, OD and HR CoE's , Syntel Mr. Sangramsinh Pawar